To get started, you will first need to download the app onto your Microsoft Surface, laptop or desktop running the latest version of Windows 10.
- Download the KITS collaborator here.
- Launch the file to open the Setup Wizard and follow the on-screen instructions
- Once the installation process is complete, open The KITS collaborator and sign in with your Email and Password*
*These credentials can be found in the registration email sent from our Technical Support Team: KITSsupport@kisp.com
How to Update The KITS Collaborator
When a new update is available for The KITS collaborator, an email notification will be sent to all users with a direct link* to an updated version to install.
*If you don’t receive an email, you can click the link here to check to see the latest version of KITS.
To get started:
- Visit the Windows 10 Version update page and download the latest version of The KITS collaborator to your device
- Launch the file to open the Setup Wizard and click Next> to follow the on-screen instructions
- The Setup Wizard will ask if you want to KEEP or REMOVE existing KITS content from your computer. Click KEEP, then Next> to continue the update. This will ensure your projects and synced catalogs are not affected by the update.
- Continue with the setup process and then click Finish to complete the update
Users will be notified of any newly released updates via email but we recommend checking the page from time to time.
For all critical updates for KITS on Windows 10, the user will be prompted to update their app 45 days after the new release. A window will appear requiring the user to update KITS immediately. To continue using KITS, click on Update App Now
How do I change my password?
Password resets can be made by clicking here or by contacting our KITS Technical Support Team at 1(416)499-2457, Press 1 or at KITSsupport@kisp.com
What happens when I log into another device?
Your KITS Mobile license is unique to one device only and cannot be shared or used on other Win10 devices simultaneously. When changing to a new device, make sure that you complete a sync on your old device first. This will ensure your project data will be saved in your account (Catalog data will be removed and will have to be synced again to your new device.) If your device has been replaced, please contact our Technical Support team to assist with setting up a new device. Once your new device has been set-up, sync your new device and your saved project data be available.